25 hours.

That is how many hours I will have worked in two days when I get home tonight.  Working two jobs is no joke.  Applebees thought it would be funny and schedule me for a Wednesday and Thursday shifts, as well as all day Saturday and the following Monday night.  I guess I need the money, the heating bills are outrageous.

Last night I had a small victory in that I was able to get home and watch the episode of Modern Family that I had DVR’d.  It was epic.

More snow is on its way tonight.  Shocking.

1 Comment

  1. Wow, that’s a lot of hours. Okay to do sometimes, but on a consistent basis combined with highly emotional times, be careful not to burn yourself out!!! May you have big tips and sweet dreams… 🙂

Leave a Reply

