Let’s Play Catch-Up

After browsing through my camera I realized there are a few things I have skipped while blogging.  One of them is Mckenzie’s Baptism!!  (Mckenzie is J$’s niece.  She was born on Thanksgiving.)

Justin’s family (as well as my own) is Roman Catholic and Baptism is a very big deal, it is the first of the Sacraments of Initiation.  There was another family having their baby baptized on Sunday as well.  Everyone needs to get it done before the start of Lent when the Holy Water is put away for 40 days.

She was really good and didn’t even cry when having cold water poured on her head.  Baby Mckenzie almost makes me want to have a baby now. Almost. This lil cutie was there, too:

Carter is Mckenzie’s big brother.  He was running around the Church checking things out 90% of the time.  He’s pretty cool.  Anyhow, welcome to the flock, Mckenzie.

In other news, I have had a nasty annoying cold for the past few days.  I didn’t go to the gym yesterday as a result of it. I went this morning and felt weird after 25 minutes on the elliptical.  I switched to the weight machines.  After sitting down at the same weight machine twice without realizing it, I decided that it would probably be for the best to call it a day.  So I went home and watched Modern Family and got ready for work.

I have other random pictures in my camera of J$’s basketball games, I’ll save those for another day. Peace, yo.

2 Comments

  1. Feel better soon!

    • thank you!! feeling better now!

Leave a Reply

