Wegmans, I Heart You.

So I have been getting super-bored with the foods I have been eating.  I knew this when I started meandering towards J$’s snacks (think oreos and bbq chips) instead of my foods. To fix this, I decided to suck it up and go to Wegmans to check out their organic section.  I try to shy away from Wegman’s because their prices tend to be slightly higher than the regular Price Chopper or Sure Save that is nearby.

I am so happy that I went.  We actually had a lot of fun checking out their selection. Check out their varieties of energy bars.  I looove Clif.

AND it turns out that the Clif bars at Wegmans are only 99 cents, compared to $1.25 at Price Chopper. Amazing.

We got some awesome things.  I made organic wheat pasta with garlic tomato sauce and turkey meatballs for dinner.  Along with a salad made of spinach, sugar snap peas and sprouts.  The biggest news of the day was that JUSTIN ACTUALLY ATE THIS.  Mr. Meat and Potatoes himself ate the entire meal.  I’m so proud.  Oh, and we had dessert which was the greatest gelato I have ever experienced:

That is all I allowed myself to have.  It’s called Talenti Tahitian Vanilla Bean. This stuff is seriously amazing, though.  They also had coconut and chocolate gelato and blood orange sorbet.

In other news, today, for the first time ever, I won a radio call-in giveaway.  JR93.7 (a country station) was giving away tickets to the World Fishing and Outdoor Exposition in Suffern, NY.  And I WON! The only issue is that Applebees may not smile when I ask then for next Saturday off.  Here’s hoping that they will give it to me!!

2 Comments

  1. just came across your blog 🙂 its sooo cue! you have some really good insight on your posts! xoxo cant wait to read more of what you wrote!

Leave a Reply

