Oh hey, what up, Lent?

So today starts the 40 days and 40 nights of repentance according to the Catholic Church.  Instead of “giving something up” I am legitimately going to attempt to be a better person.  No road rage. No giving the middle-aged woman who steals my elliptical at the gym the evil eye. No whining about Applebees.  Fewer curse words and more smiles.  It should be a long 40 days.

In terrible recent news, my laptop is dead.  The screen just has awful vertical lines on it which means that the wire which connects the screen to the computer is donezo. Great.  I figure that after a few shifts at Applebees I’ll have enough to spring for a netbook.  I would get another full-sized laptop, but I am no longer a student with papers to write.  I need a computer for really important facebooking and watching Pretty Little Liars on hulu on Sunday mornings.  I figure that a net book is sufficient.  Plus the one that I want is super cute, and thats all that really matters to me! (JK, I’m not that superficial.)

Sigh. She’s so pretty. Hopefully my Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday shifts will equal the $300.00 that requires to get her home.  I’ll eat Ramen for the next 90 days if I have to. (JK, do you know how much sodium that crap has!?)

3 Comments

  1. “No giving the middle-aged woman who steals my elliptical at the gym the evil eye”

    REALLY?! That’s gonna be the hardest.

  2. I think that is a great idea – instead of giving up something, give out kindness. I think the cursing thing is what would get me!

    P.S. – I just kicked off my Spring Shape Up Challenge this week and there is a giveaway for a $10 iTunes card! The contest ends tonight at midnight, so come on over and enter!
    http://smallhomebigstart.blogspot.com/2011/03/giveaway-10-itunes-gift-card.html

Leave a Reply

