Holler at Your Weekend

After having a gross cold all week I am so happy that it is Friday.  So happy that I am jamming to some Jason Derulo this morning.

Jordin Sparks Jason Derulo

Also I am happy that he and Jordin Sparks are dating. Sometimes I think that celebrities are my friends.

Last night my boyfriend told me that he was very proud of me because we had made meals at home for five nights in a row.  Usually I get lazy and suggest pizza, Wendy’s or Chili’s 2 for 20 (my ultimate guilty pleasure.) But I made a point to make sure that I had sufficient groceries to make meals all week.  Yes, it sucked to come home from working 8 or 9 hours to make a meal, but it really saves money in the long run, not to mention is incredibly healthier.  I try to use the George Foreman grill as much as possible.

This boxer knows what he is doing.

I want to try and use my crock-pot this weekend.  It’s probably feeling neglected with all the attention that the Foreman has been getting.

Leave a Reply

