Back Porch Sitting

The back porch has quickly become my new favorite place to relax after work. I may never watch TV again.  Ok, that’s a lie, a new episode of  Sweet Home Alabama is tomorrow and you can bet your sweet ass I’ll be DVRing that shit.

bamabubba

Bubba is every woman’s soul mate, not just Paige Duke’s.  If she doesn’t pick him I am writing her a letter.

Last night I sat on my back porch in those awesome soccer mom chairs, not the makeshift boat seat.  This was almost as white-trashy.

Why yes, that IS  hot pocket with ranch dressing and a Solo cup of Hazlitt Brambleberry wine. I know, I am the definition of refinement and class. So is J$ in those hawt PJ pants.  This happened at 8:30pm when I realized that I had been home from work for 3 1/2 hours and hadn’t eaten dinner but had consumed an entire bottle of wine.  These things happen.

Anyhow, there was some sort of domestic dispute/shouting match going on in the house behind of ours, the cops showed up, yelling ensued.  It was a fantastic.  I then proceeded to work on my March  Madness bracket and tell J$ that I was psychic and knew who was going to win.  Also that my strategy was to pick the “Jesus-y” schools because God is on their side.  I then played “Teach Me How to Jimmer” on repeat.

I hope this year’s tournament has another Jimmer.

Oh, and here is a photo of Lola.

She blinked!!

Have a good one today, and BEWARE THE IDES OF MARCH.

Funny Friendship Ecard: Just a heads up that I have no intention of stabbing you 23 times on the Ides of March.

2 Comments

  1. I hope I am invited to attend sometime.

    • Oh you are always welcome. We can set up the boat chair for your comfort.

Leave a Reply

